Skip to content Skip to footer

Week 6: July 31 to August 4, 2023

Prix de base : $525.00 (Taxes not included)


Register now

Theme 1: Elite – Specialized Offense/Defense Program: 5 Practices and 5 Parts

During the 5 morning practices, participants will be able to take advantage of workshops that will be created in order to put in place all the necessary tools for the development of elite players. We offer the chance for young people in the double-literacy category and above to come and work on the essential aspects of their current position. The skills learned in the morning can then be practiced in the games. Depending on their choice, players will be able to work on the following skills;

  • Attack / Defense
    • Skating
    • Handling of the washer
    • Shots and passes
    • Tactical aspect, etc.
  • Goalkeeper
    • Moving
    • Net coverage
    • Rebound control
    • Techniques

The goal of this program is to provide superior development to players in order to reach the desired level. Youth will have access to high quality facilities, equipment and staff that support player progression. Being reserved only for the elite, the player will be confronted with players of his caliber to create a highly competitive environment, with the aim of pushing the player to excel and reach the next level. Moreover, groups of players with the same points to improve will be created to promote the quality of the lessons.

Theme 2: Regular field hockey: 5 practices and 5 games

Offered to players and goaltenders of all levels, the traditional field hockey program covers all aspects of the sport, both technical and tactical. The main goal is to provide ice time for participants to improve their skill set. The youngsters will be able to apply the material learned in games in which they will be evaluated by our coaches. Off-ice training and activities are also included in all our programs!

Categories: , , , Tag: Product ID: 23783

Description

Our summer camp weeks reflect our most popular programming. Through our 9 distinct weeks, you will find themes adapted to different clienteles such as for a beginner, regular or elite player, for a goalie or for a ringette player. Our summer camps are offered to young people between the ages of 5 and 17, and our groups are formed according to different themes.

 

The days are approximately between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm. Two 1.5 hour ice periods are scheduled per day, for a total of 15 hours per week. In the morning, participants will be able to take advantage of various workshops set up according to the week’s themes. In the afternoon, it’s time to put the morning’s acquisitions to work in a friendly, but still competitive game. Between these ice periods, sports and fun activities will be scheduled such as quizzes, off-ice training, etc.

 

In addition to a week of camp with us, take advantage of additional services such as the possibility of staying at the Hôtel Universel from Monday to Thursday, a meal package that offers snacks and lunch, a skate sharpening service available at the arena store, or a visit of Old Quebec on Wednesday after the camp day.

Skip to content Skip to footer

Semaine 6 : 31 juillet au 4 août 2023

Prix de base : $525.00 (Taxes en sus)

Thème 1 : Élite – Programme spécialisé attaque/ défense : 5 pratiques et 5 parties

Lors des 5 pratiques en avant-midi, les participants vont pouvoir profiter des ateliers qui seront créés dans le but de mettre en place tous les outils nécessaires en vue du développement des joueurs élites. Nous offrons la chance aux jeunes des catégories doubles-lettres et plus, de venir travailler les aspects essentiels de leur position actuelle. Les compétences acquises en avant-midi pourront ensuite être pratiquées lors des parties. Selon leur choix, les joueurs vont pouvoir travailler les habiletés suivantes ;

  • Attaque / Défense
    • Patinage
    • Maniement de la rondelle
    • Tirs et passes
    • Aspect tactique, etc.
  • Gardien de but
    • Déplacement
    • Couverture du filet
    • Contrôle de rebond
    • Techniques

L’objectif de ce programme est de fournir un développement supérieur aux joueurs dans le but qu’ils accèdent au niveau souhaité. Les jeunes auront accès à des installations, des équipements et du personnel de haute qualité qui favorisent la progression du joueur. Étant réservé seulement qu’à l’élite, le joueur sera confronté à faire face à des joueurs de son calibre pour créer un environnement hautement compétitif, dans le but de pousser le joueur à se surpasser et à atteindre le prochain niveau. D’ailleurs, des groupes de joueurs ayant les mêmes points à améliorer seront créés pour favoriser la qualité des enseignements.

Thème 2 : Hockey régulier : 5 pratiques et 5 parties

Offert aux joueurs et aux gardiens de tous les niveaux, le programme traditionnel de hockey regroupe l’ensemble des notions de ce sport, autant sur le plan technique que tactique. Le but principal est de donner du temps de glace aux participants pour qu’ils puissent améliorer l’ensemble de leurs compétences. Les jeunes pourront appliquer la matière apprise lors de parties dans lesquelles ils seront évalués par nos entraineurs. Des entrainements et activités hors glace sont aussi inclus dans tous nos programmes !

Catégories : , , , Étiquette : Product ID: 22074

Description

Nos semaines de camps d’été reflètent notre programmation la plus populaire. À travers nos 9 semaines distinctes, vous trouverez des thématiques adaptées à différentes clientèles comme pour un joueur débutant, régulier ou élite, pour un gardien de but ou pour une joueuse de ringuette. Nos camps d’été sont offerts aux jeunes entre 5 et 17 ans, et nos groupes sont formés en fonction des différentes thématiques.

 

Les journées se déroulent approximativement entre 8h00 et 17h00. Deux périodes de glaces de 1h30 sont prévues par jour, pour un total de 15 heures par semaine. En avant-midi, les participants pourront profiter de différents ateliers mis en place selon les thématiques de la semaine. En après-midi, c’est le temps de mettre à l’œuvre les acquisitions du matin dans une partie amicale, mais tout de même compétitive. Entre ces périodes de glace, des activités sportives et ludiques seront à l’horaire comme des jeux-questionnaires, des entrainements hors glace, etc.

 

En plus d’une semaine de camp avec nous, profitez de services additionnels comme la possibilité d’être hébergé à l’Hôtel Universel du lundi au jeudi, d’un forfait repas qui offre des collations et les repas du midi, d’un aiguisage de patin disponible au magasin de l’aréna, ou d’une visite du Vieux-Québec le mercredi après la journée de camp.