Skip to content Skip to footer

Week 8: August 14 to 18, 2023

Prix de base : $525.00 (Taxes not included)


Register now

Theme 1: Introductory program: 5 practices and 5 parts

No matter how old a player is, it’s never too late to start learning the great game of field hockey. Technical aspects such as skating development, shooting and puck handling will be taught to the youth, as well as general field hockey knowledge and rules. They will then be able to put their learning to the test during the games. In order to provide optimal instruction to all, it is preferable that the participant be comfortable on his or her skates.

  • Teaching of basic field hockey techniques
    • Skating
    • Shots and passes
    • Handling the puck, etc.
  • General knowledge and rules of field hockey
Theme 2 : Individual Development Program (IDP): 5 practices and 5 parts

The Individual Development Program (IDP) is a concept that focuses on improving a specific skill that the participant chooses from three options. Rather than providing exercises that include all the techniques, this program allows everyone to work on areas that are recognized as less strong. The ice is therefore separated into three, in order to have three distinct workshops.

  • Skating Group
  • Puck Handling Group
  • Throwing and passing group
Theme 3 Ringette: 5 practices and 5 games

The ringette program is back for a 6th consecutive year! Offered at all levels, the goal of this program is to provide ice time for the player to improve her overall skills. She will be able to practice through a multitude of different exercises, both in terms of techniques and individual and collective tactics. In addition, the players will be able to apply the material learned during afternoon games. Off-ice training and activities will also be included in the program!

  • General component of ringette techniques and tactics
  • Skating
  • Shots and passes
  • Handling the ring, etc.
Categories: , , , Tag: Product ID: 23792

Description

Our summer camp weeks reflect our most popular programming. Through our 9 distinct weeks, you will find themes adapted to different clienteles such as for a beginner, regular or elite player, for a goalie or for a ringette player. Our summer camps are offered to young people between the ages of 5 and 17, and our groups are formed according to different themes.

 

The days are approximately between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm. Two 1.5 hour ice periods are scheduled per day, for a total of 15 hours per week. In the morning, participants will be able to take advantage of various workshops set up according to the week’s themes. In the afternoon, it’s time to put the morning’s acquisitions to work in a friendly, but still competitive game. Between these ice periods, sports and fun activities will be scheduled such as quizzes, off-ice training, etc.

 

In addition to a week of camp with us, take advantage of additional services such as lodging at the Hôtel Universel from Monday to Thursday, a meal package that offers snacks and lunch, skate sharpening available at the arena store, or a visit to Old Quebec on Wednesday after the camp day.

Skip to content Skip to footer

Semaine 8 : 14 au 18 août 2023

Prix de base : $525.00 (Taxes en sus)

Thème 1 : Programme initiation : 5 pratiques et 5 parties

Peu importe l’âge du joueur, il n’est jamais trop tard pour commencer à apprendre le magnifique sport du hockey. Les aspects techniques comme le développement du patinage, des tirs et du maniement de la rondelle seront enseignés aux jeunes, tout en passant par les connaissances générales et les règlements du hockey. Ceux-ci pourront par la suite mettre leur apprentissage à l’épreuve lors des parties. Afin de pouvoir faire profiter d’un enseignement optimal à tous, il est préférable que le participant soit à l’aise sur ses patins.

  • Enseignement des techniques de base du hockey
    • Patinage
    • Tirs et passes
    • Maniement de la rondelle, etc.
  • Connaissances générales et règlement du hockey
Thème 2 : Programme de développement individuel (PDI): 5 pratiques et 5 parties

Le programme de développement individuel (PDI) est un concept qui vise à améliorer une habileté précise que le participant choisit à travers trois options. Plutôt que de fournir des exercices qui inclut l’ensemble des techniques, ce programme permet à chacun de travailler sur des points étant reconnus comme moins forts. La glace est donc séparée en trois, afin d’avoir trois ateliers distincts.

  • Groupe de patinage
  • Groupe de maniement de la rondelle
  • Groupe de lancers et de passes
Thème 3 : Ringuette : 5 pratiques et 5 parties

Le programme de ringuette est de retour pour une 6e année consécutive ! Offert à tous les niveaux, le but de ce programme est de donner du temps de glace à la joueuse pour qu’elle puisse améliorer l’ensemble de ses habiletés. Elle va pouvoir s’exercer à travers une multitude d’exercices différents, autant sur le plan des techniques que des tactiques individuelles et collectives. De plus, les joueuses pourront appliquer la matière apprise lors de parties en après-midi. Des entrainements et activités hors glace seront aussi inclus dans le programme!

  • Composante générale des techniques et tactiques de ringuette
  • Patinage
  • Tirs et passes
  • Maniement de l’anneau, etc.
Catégories : , , , Étiquette : Product ID: 22745

Description

Nos semaines de camps d’été reflètent notre programmation la plus populaire. À travers nos 9 semaines distinctes, vous trouverez des thématiques adaptées à différentes clientèles comme pour un joueur débutant, régulier ou élite, pour un gardien de but ou pour une joueuse de ringuette. Nos camps d’été sont offerts aux jeunes entre 5 et 17 ans, et nos groupes sont formés en fonction des différentes thématiques.

 

Les journées se déroulent approximativement entre 8h00 et 17h00. Deux périodes de glaces de 1h30 sont prévues par jour, pour un total de 15 heures par semaine. En avant-midi, les participants pourront profiter de différents ateliers mis en place selon les thématiques de la semaine. En après-midi, c’est le temps de mettre à l’œuvre les acquisitions du matin dans une partie amicale, mais tout de même compétitive. Entre ces périodes de glace, des activités sportives et ludiques seront à l’horaire comme des jeux-questionnaires, des entrainements hors glace, etc.

 

En plus d’une semaine de camp avec nous, profitez de services additionnels comme la possibilité d’être hébergé à l’Hôtel Universel du lundi au jeudi, d’un forfait repas qui offre des collations et les repas du midi, d’un aiguisage de patin disponible au magasin de l’aréna, ou d’une visite du Vieux-Québec le mercredi après la journée de camp.